I dedicate the award to the combined efforts of all students and staff members of KIIT: Dr Achyuta Samanta -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

I dedicate the award to the combined efforts of all students and staff members of KIIT: Dr Achyuta Samanta

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: KIIT has been conferred the Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar 2022. The award was given away by President Draupadi Murmu. The award has been given in recognition of KIIT – Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology’s sustained focus towards the development of sports since its inception.

This award was received by Dr Achyuta Samanta, Founder of KIIT.

He said, “Heartfelt thanks to Government of India for bestowing this honour. Along with education, we have strengthened sports and sports-related infrastructure.The encouragement and support of Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik towards sports have also inspired KIIT to develop and take sports to the next level in Odisha.”

“I dedicate the award to the combined efforts of all students and staff members of KIIT. KIIT has been at the forefront of the promotion of sports for over 22 years. It has established a distinct identity for itself across the globe due to its state-of-the-art sports infrastructure and for grooming Olympians.”

The University has sponsored the education and training of hundreds of sportspersons over the years. KIIT has produced many elite athletes including Olympians such as Dutee Chand (Arjuna Awardee), Olympian CA Bhavani Devi (Arjuna Awardee), Olympian Shivpal Singh, Olympian Amit Rohidas (Arjuna Awardee).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.