Confident that Indian athletes will create history in the 4th Asian Para Games: Hardeep Singh Puri -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Confident that Indian athletes will create history in the 4th Asian Para Games: Hardeep Singh Puri

Share us on

Union Ministers Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur, Shri Shrikant Madhav Vaidya, Chairman, Indian Oil and Dr. Deepa Malik grace send-off ceremony of athletes for 4th Asian Para Games. Indian Oil Supports Para Athletes in their quest for glory at the Games.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: In an unprecedented display of support and encouragement, the Paralympic Committee of India (PCI) and IndianOil Corporation Limited came together to empower and encourage the contingent of 309 athletes, including 196 male and 113 female athletes for the 4th Asian Para Games to be held at Hangzhou, China, from 22-28 October 2023. The send-off ceremony was graced by Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas & Housing and Urban Affairs, Shri Anurag Singh Thakur, Minister of Youth Affairs & Sports and information & Broadcasting, Shri Shrikant Madhav Vaidya, Chairman, Indian Oil and senior officials of PCI.

On the occasion, the Memorabilia jerseys were presented to the dignitaries by Flagbearers of Indian Contingent to the Asian Para Games.

In his address, Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, expressed his resounding support for India’s para-athletes, saying, “This contingent of 309 athletes, including 196 men and 113 women, is a testament to the indomitable spirit of our para-sports stars. Their determination, passion, and talent know no bounds. As they embark on this monumental journey, they carry with them the aspirations of a nation. This send-off ceremony is our way of saying we believe in you, and we are confident that you will create history in the 4th Asian Para Games.”

Shri Anurag Singh Thakur shared his admiration, stating, “These athletes exemplify the true essence of sportsmanship and dedication. Their journey is a source of inspiration for all, highlighting that with determination and hard work, one can achieve anything. As a government, we stand firmly behind them and are excited to see them make India proud.”

Shri Shrikant Madhav Vaidya, Chairman, IndianOil spoke about company’s commitment to extraordinary talent and said, “IndianOil is proud to lead inclusivity in sports, championing India’s para-athletes and supporting their journey which is a testament to determination and human resilience. For IndianOil, supporting these extraordinary athletes aligns with our value of ‘Nation-First’”.

In a remarkable feat, India will participate in seventeen disciplines, including five sports — Canoe, Blind Football, Lawn Bowls, Rowing, and Taekwondo — for the very first time. The send-off ceremony celebrated these athletes and instilled them with encouragement and determination as they prepare to etch their names in the annals of history.

Dr. Deepa Malik, President of the Paralympic Committee of India and an Asian Games medallist herself, expressed her gratitude for the overwhelming support, stating, “The path these athletes have walked has been filled with dedication, unwavering determination, and countless hours of hard work. Their participation in the 4th Asian Para Games is a testament to their unbreakable spirit and the support of IndianOil, the government, and all well-wishers who have been by their side.”

Shri Gursharan Singh, Secretary General of the Paralympic Committee of India, delivered a powerful message to the athletes, saying, “This send-off ceremony is not just a farewell; it is a celebration of your strength, courage, and determination. You are not only representing India; you are carrying the hopes and dreams of millions with you. Let your performance at the 4th Asian Para Games be a shining example of the indomitable spirit of Indian athletes.”

The historic performance by Indian contingent of winning 107 medals at the just concluded Asian Games has fuelled the athletes, coaches and the support staff with a belief that the 4th Asian Para Games will break many records and will be the most successful one in the history of Para Games in the country. As India’s 309 para-athletes prepare to embark on their journey to the 4th Asian Para Games, the entire nation stands firmly behind them. With the backing of the Indian Oil Corporation, the government, and the Paralympic Committee of India, these athletes are poised to make history, inspire others, and make India proud.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.