Sona Polo, Jindal Panther and Sujan score victory -

Sona Polo, Jindal Panther and Sujan score victory

Share us on


Khel Today Reporter

New Delhi : Velocity 48 SMS Gold Vase (10 Goal) polo tournament started today with 7 teams participating in it. Aravali Polo, Sona Polo, Sujan, Jindal Steel & Power, Jindal Panther, Sahgal Stud and Achievers Empire Alcobrev are participating teams. Tournament will be played on half league format. Finals will be played at 1600 hrs on Sunday, 14 Mar 2021 at Jaipur Polo Ground.

Opening matches of the tournament were played today at Army Equestrian Centre Delhi Cantt and the results are as under :-

Sona Polo beat Aravali Polo by 6 ½ goals to 5.

Scorers for Soan Polo were – Agustin G Grossi (3), Siddhant Sharma (2), Sunjay      Kapur (1) and started with ½ goal on handicap.

Scorers for Aravali Polo – Angad Kalaan (3), Rehat Singh Virk (1), Hurr Ali (1).

Jindal Panther beat Sahgal Stud by 8 goals to 4.

Scorers for Jindal Panther – Mathew Perry (4), Simran Singh Shergill (3),      Vankatesh Jindal (1).

Scorers for Sahgal Stud – Basheer Ali (2), Samir Suhag (1), Gaurav Sahgal (1).

Sujan beat Jindal Steel & Power by 7 goals to 5.

Scorers for Sujan – Tomas F Llorente (5), Jaisal Singh (2).

Scorers for Jindal Steel & Power – Dhruvpal Godara (4), Shamsheer Ali (1).

Wednesday’s fixture :-

Army Equestrian Centre, Delhi Cantt

            DG RVS Cup (2 Goal)

            10:00 AM

Cavalry-RVC    Vs      Salvo

            03:30 PM

Kara       Vs        Navy-RVC

 Velocity 48 SMS Gold Vase (10 Goal)

          04:30 PM   

Achievers Empire Alcobrev 


Jindal Panther

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.