Indian Powerlifters win 11 medals in World Bench Press Championship at Almaty, Kazakhstan -
ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022 PRIZE POT ANNOUNCED.Varun Parikh clinches maiden title of Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational 2022 presented by DLF.HARMANPREET KAUR LEADS INDIAN CHARGE IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S ODI PLAYER RANKINGS.FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023: Argentina-South Africa to open the show on January 13!.Leading Indian professionals excited to tee it up at inaugural Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational presented by DLF from Tuesday. It’ll be fun playing alongside Jyoti who I grew up watching and Yuvraj who has been in tremendous form of late: Gaganjeet Bhullar.INBL 5×5 Season-1: 6 Teams, 3 Rounds, 20 Cities, 9,000+ Players will fight for Prize Money of over Rs 50 lakhs from October 12, 2022 to January 15, 2023.पूर्व भारतीय हॉकी कप्तान दिलीप तिर्की बने हॉकी इंडिया के अध्यक्ष. 20 Teams, 400 Golfers,1 Mentor And 1 Coach Will Lock Horns During 336 Matches Over 13 Days In ‘LLOYD DGC LEAGUE 2022’ From September 29.MANDHANA MAKES HUGE GAINS IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S PLAYER RANKINGS. 126 golfers will ‘PUT’ for prize money of INR 1crore in Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational, presented by DLF from September 27 at Gurugram Sportspersons representing their respective Police forces will compete each other but tomorrow they will play for India, spectators should praise all of them: Anurag Singh Thakur. Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurated 7th All India Police Judo Cluster on Monday.

Indian Powerlifters win 11 medals in World Bench Press Championship at Almaty, Kazakhstan

Share us on



Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Indian Powerlifters made India proud in Kazakhstan as they have won a total of 11 medals including 2 Gold, 4 silver and 5 bronze in the ongoing World Bench Press Championship at Almaty.

K.L. Nicey has won two Gold medals so far. Indian squad is consist of 15 members. This Championship will end on May 29. Indian Powerlifters still has a chance to win more medals.

According to Neeraj Rao, a student of Journalism in Kazakhstan, here are names of medal winner Indians on each day:

Day 1 🇮🇳 🏅🥈🥉

Gold – Nicey K.L.
Silver – Meena Sharma
Bronze – Vincent Prakash Carlo & Sreeja Kalathil.

Day 2 🇮🇳 🥈🥈🥉

Silver – Siya shetty – category 52 junior
Silver – Haroon Choudhary Category 74
Bronze- venesia Carlo – category 69 junior

Day 3 🇮🇳 silver 🥈
Poojarthi Akshata Category 52

Day 4 🇮🇳 Gold🥇
K.L. Nicey- Category 52 masters

Day 5 🇮🇳 Bronze🏅
Sreeja kalathil.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.