CRPF Shooter Pushpanjali Rana gives tough fight to Manu Bhaker, won silver in 25 meter Pistol -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

CRPF Shooter Pushpanjali Rana gives tough fight to Manu Bhaker, won silver in 25 meter Pistol

Share us on

Pushpanjali Rana.


Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi; The pistol events of the 65th National Shooting Championship are going on in Bhopal, the capital of Madhya Pradesh. On Thursday, the final match of the 25 meter pistol event of this competition was very exciting. Delhi’s shooter Pushpanjali Rana, representing CRPF, and Haryana’s Olympian shooter Manu Bhaker saw a tough fight. Manu Bhaker won the gold medal of this event with 33 hits and Pushpanjali managed to win the silver medal after hitting 27 hits. While Haryana’s Vibhuti Bhatia won the bronze medal with 21 hits.

Delhi team won 3 medals in 25m pistol women’s events… Balesh Devi won silver medal in master individual event… Kamakshi Kumar, Khushi Kapoor and Namya Kapoor won bronze medal for junior national team… Kamakshi Kumar , Khushi Kapoor and Prarthana Khanna won the Junior Civilian Team Silver Medal… Yashodhara Raje Scindia (Sports Minister, Madhya Pradesh) felicitated the medal winners, and cheered..

Delhi’s shooters are also performing well in the ongoing rifle event in Thiruvananthapuram, the capital of Kerala. Manmohan Singh won the silver medal in the 10 meter rifle master main event. Rajiv Sharma, coach of the Indian junior pistol shooting team and secretary of the Delhi State Rifle Association, said that this time the shooters of Delhi are performing better in the national shooting competition. He said that Delhi’s Aadya Tripathi won the bronze medal with a score of 16 points in the individual junior women’s trap event final, Neela Raja Balu of Tamil Nadu won the silver medal with 24 points and Rajasthan’s Manvi Soni had to satisfy the silver medal with a score of 23 points in a tough match. Aadya Tripathi was leading in the qualification round of this event with a score of 115 points.

In trap women’s team event, Delhi’s team of Kirti Gupta, Aadya Tripathi and Aashima Khanna won the gold medal with a score of 328, Madhya Pradesh’s team of Manisha Keer, Pragati Dubey and Neeru won the silver medal with a score of 326. The team of Kiran, Suhanya Singh and Bhavna Chowdhary from Haryana won the bronze medal with a score of 320.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.