Manu Bhaker and Shiva Narwal win Mixeed Team Pistol title at Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial Shooting -
India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Manu Bhaker and Shiva Narwal win Mixeed Team Pistol title at Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial Shooting

Share us on

Manu Bhaker .

Shiva Narwal

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: The Haryana duo of Manu Bhaker and Shiva Narwal have won the 10m Air Pistol Mixed Team title at the 20th Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial (KSSM) Shooting competition at the M.P. Shooting academy range in Bhopal on Sunday. They beat the experienced pair of Amanpreet Singh and Shweta Singh of ONGC 16-8 in the gold medal encounter.

Esha Singh of Telangana, who had won the individual women’s 10m Air Pistol title on Saturday won two bronze medals on the day. She teamed up Kaushik Gopu to win bronze in both the senior and junior mixed team competitions.

Back at the Dr. Karni Singh Shooting range (DKSSR) in Delhi, Meena Kumari kept the Haryana domination going with a victory in the women’s 50m Rifle Prone event. She shot a score of 620.2 to beat Mahit Sandhu of Chandigarh who notched up 619.9 after 60-shots. Mahit won the junior crown in the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.