Mehuli and Anish win in National Shootin trials -
ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2022 PRIZE POT ANNOUNCED.Varun Parikh clinches maiden title of Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational 2022 presented by DLF.HARMANPREET KAUR LEADS INDIAN CHARGE IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S ODI PLAYER RANKINGS.FIH Odisha Hockey Men’s World Cup 2023: Argentina-South Africa to open the show on January 13!.Leading Indian professionals excited to tee it up at inaugural Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational presented by DLF from Tuesday. It’ll be fun playing alongside Jyoti who I grew up watching and Yuvraj who has been in tremendous form of late: Gaganjeet Bhullar.INBL 5×5 Season-1: 6 Teams, 3 Rounds, 20 Cities, 9,000+ Players will fight for Prize Money of over Rs 50 lakhs from October 12, 2022 to January 15, 2023.पूर्व भारतीय हॉकी कप्तान दिलीप तिर्की बने हॉकी इंडिया के अध्यक्ष. 20 Teams, 400 Golfers,1 Mentor And 1 Coach Will Lock Horns During 336 Matches Over 13 Days In ‘LLOYD DGC LEAGUE 2022’ From September 29.MANDHANA MAKES HUGE GAINS IN MRF TYRES ICC WOMEN’S PLAYER RANKINGS. 126 golfers will ‘PUT’ for prize money of INR 1crore in Kapil Dev – Grant Thornton Invitational, presented by DLF from September 27 at Gurugram Sportspersons representing their respective Police forces will compete each other but tomorrow they will play for India, spectators should praise all of them: Anurag Singh Thakur. Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur inaugurated 7th All India Police Judo Cluster on Monday.

Mehuli and Anish win in National Shootin trials

Share us on


(L-R)- Elavenil Valarivan, Mehuli Ghosh & Nancy after Women’s 10m Air Rifle T4 competition at DKSSR.

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Mehuli Ghosh of West Bengal won the Women’s 10M Air Rifle T4 competition on Sunday, thereby sweeping the event in the National Selection Trials 3 & 4, currently underway at New Delhi’s Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range (DKSSR). Haryana’s Anish also won the Men’s 25M Rapid Fire Pistol T3 gold even as state-mate Nancy in Women’s Air Rifle emerged the star of the day with three medals- one each across the Senior, Junior and Youth categories, including gold.

(L-R)- Nancy, Tilottama Sen, Riya Gupta after Junior Women’s 10M Air Rifle T4 competition at DKSSR.

On competition day 10, Mehuli, who has now won three of the four trials in Women’s 10M Air Rifle this year, was up against former world number one and Tokyo Olympian Elavenil Valarivan of Gujarat in the gold medal encounter. She prevailed 16-8 to win her second gold in the space of two days.

Haryana’s Nancy, who won bronze behind Mehuli and Elavenil in the senior category, then went down to Karnataka’s Tilottoma Sen in the Junior T4 final with the latter prevailing 17-7. However, she was not to be denied on the day as she won the Youth final over compatriot Ramita with a 16-10 score line in her favour.

(L-R)- Ramita, Nancy, Tilottama Sen after Youth Women’s 10M Air Rifle T4 competition at DKSSR.

In the Men’s 25M Rapid Fire Pistol T3 competition, Haryana again won gold with Anish Bhanwala getting 31 hits in the gold medal match to push Punjab’s Vijayveer Sidhu (29 points) to silver. Ankur Goel of Uttarakhand won bronze.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.