Railways win Mixed Air Rifle crown at Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial Shooting -
India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

Railways win Mixed Air Rifle crown at Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial Shooting

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Meghana Sajjanar and Shahu Mane representing the Railways beat the Rajasthan duo of Nisha Kanwar and Divyansh Singh Panwar 16-6 in a gold medal encounter to seal the 10m Air Rifle Mixed Team title, as the 20th Kumar Surendra Singh Memorial (KSSM) Shooting competition completed a week in New Delhi’s Dr. Karni Singh Shooting range (DKSSR) on Thursday.

Meghana and Shahu scored 629.4 in qualification, finishing second behind the Rajasthan pair who topped the 23-team field with a combined 630.0. They however came back to dominate and win the finals. Delhi and Karnataka won bronze in the event.

Vijayveer Sidhu also won the Men’s 25m Rapid Fire Pistol event with a final round score of 33. Delhi’s Arpit Goel was second with 27 while Adarsh Singh claimed bronze with 19. Arpit had topped qualification with a 581.

Also on the day, Ajay Malik and Kirti Rai of Uttar Pradesh won the Youth Air Rifle Mixed Team competition at the 20th KSSM while Haryana, represented by Nancy Rai and Samarvir Singh won in the Junior category of the event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.