Raninder Defeats BSP MP Shyam Singh Yadav 56-3 To Retain President’s Post In The National Rifle Association of India -
Rajasthan Patriots triumph over Maharashtra Ironmen in the first-ever game of the Premier Handball League. Telugu Talons secure classy victory over Garvit Gujarat.. सेल ने विशेष ओलंपिक्स भारत के एथलीटों के दल को सहायता प्रदान की। India beat Argentina 3-0; regain top spot in points table. I am confident Indian athletes will make the nation proud in Special Olympics World Games2023: Anurag Thakur. TOPS aims to attract India’s best in the field of sports management. PGA TOUR, DP World Tour and Liv to come together and unify world golf. Armwrestling showdown set for New Delhi as Pro Panja League announces IGI Stadium as venue for inaugural edition. खिलाड़ियों की सुविधा के लिए शीघ्र लांच होगा ‘खेल साथी’ ऐप. Dr. Navneet Sehgal inaugurates Yonex Sunrise 1st UP State Sub Junior Prize Money Major Badminton Tournament..Rajasthan Patriots Announces Squad For The First Ever Premier Handball League. India will win 150 medals in Special Olympics World Summer Games 2023 at Berlin: Dr. Mallika Nadda. उत्तर प्रदेश में डबल इंजन की सरकार गांव-गांव में खेल सुविधाएं देने का कर रही है काम : योगी आदित्यनाथ. योगी आदित्यनाथ भारत की आध्यात्मिक राजधानी वाराणसी में अब तक के सर्वश्रेष्ठ खेलों के शानदार समापन समारोह में किया उत्तर प्रदेश का नेतृत्व.ओडिशा में रेल दुर्घटना के कारण खेलो इंडिया यूनिवर्सिटी गेम्स 2022 का सादगी से समापन, मृतकों की आत्मा की शांति के लिए दो मिनट का मौन रखकर उन्हें श्रद्धांजलि अर्पित की गई। केंद्रीय खेल मंत्री अनुराग सिंह ठाकुर ने अब तक का सर्वश्रेष्ठ आयोजन करने पर सीएम योगी सहित पूरी टीम को दी बधाई। Grandson of legendary athlete Milkha Singh, Harjai wins US Kids European Championship. Dominant India oust Pakistan 2-1 to lift Men’s Junior Asia Cup 2023. Bollywood heartthrob Arjun Kapoor launches world’s first-ever franchise-based CEAT Indian Supercross Racing League.

Raninder Defeats BSP MP Shyam Singh Yadav 56-3 To Retain President’s Post In The National Rifle Association of India  

Share us on

Rakesh Thapliyal

Mohali : Raninder Singh re-elected as the President of the National Rifle Association of India (NRAI),  the governing body for the sport of Shooting in India, in the General Body Elections of the NRAI held here in the premises of Punjab Cricket Association.

The General Body Election of the NRAI had representation from 59 of its members of whom 56 voted in favour of the re-election of Raninder Singh while 3 votes were cast in favour of his opponent Shyam Singh Yadav.

After the elections President, NRAI, Raninder Singh said, “I am honoured and humbled that the members have reposed faith in my leadership. Together we have achieved a lot for Indian Shooting and the time has now come to take it to another level.” He further added, “This election was not about the chair but about its basic capability to be autonomous, yet at the same time not be violative of a National Sports Code we genuinely welcome and voluntarily follow. Indeed, the strength the Code provides us, has and will continue to support us in presenting clarity and strength to discharge our duty to the sport and its athletes. But more importantly, not allow shadowy mentors of dubious challengers to politicise.”

Kanwar Sultan Singh, Randeep Mann and Kalikesh Narayan Singh Deo were also elected unopposed on the day as the Secretary-General, Treasurer and Senior Vice President of the NRAI, respectively.

Speaking after the declaration of the election results Secretary General, NRAI, Kanwar Sultan Singh said, “I am thankful to the members of the NRAI General Body for entrusting me with the responsibility of carrying forward the federation’s vision of taking the sport shooting to new horizons. Our next goal is to analyse the unexpected Tokyo 2020 performances and learn from them in order to create a roadmap for Paris 2024.”

A total of eight Vice-President’s were elected which included: Ajay H.Patel, Amit Sanghi, Ashok J.Pandit, Ashok Mittal, John Kharshiing, Putul Kumari, Sushma Singh and Verinder Kumar Dhall.

Pawan Kumar J. Singh and Sheila Kanungo were elected unopposed as the Joint Secretary Generals’. For the post of Hony. Secretary G Susheel,  Ishwar Rohal,  Kumar Tripurari Singh, Meghasham Shripad Bhangle,  Moirangthem R.Singh and  R.Ravikrishnan were also elected unopposed.

A total of 16 governing body members were also elected, the list of which is attached.

The elections were held under the aegis of Returning Officer (RO) Justice (retd) Mehtab Singh Gill as well as Additional Returning Officer Justice (retd) Inderjeet Singh Walia.  Chander Mukhi Sharma, the Secretary-General of the Basketball Federation of India (BFI) was present as the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) observer while Adille J Sumariwalla, President, Athletics Federation of India (AFI) was present as the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) observer. Former World No.1, Olympian and Guanzhou Asian Games Gold Medallist, Ronjan Sodhi was also a part of the election process as the Eminent Sportsperson Observer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.