SAI recognises their meritorious coaches and players for the year 2022-23 -

SAI recognises their meritorious coaches and players for the year 2022-23

Share us on

 Sports Minister Anurag Singh Thakur felicitates them during 39th Foundation Day celebrations of SAI

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: The Sports Authority of India (SAI) on March 29th celebrated their 39th Foundation Day with a first of its kind cultural event – Sangat, where they also recognised their meritorious players and coaches for the year and gave them SAI Institutional Awards 2022-23.

The grand celebrations, which were held in Delhi’s Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium, had Honourable Union Minister for Youth Affairs & Sports and Information & Broadcasting Shri Anurag Singh Thakur as their chief guest who gave away the awards.

The event also felicitated Sports Padmasree awardees of the year 2022, who have also been SAI Coaches and/or players-

1) Gurcharan Singh – Cricket
2) Capt. Shriram Singh – Athletics
3) Rani Rampal – Hockey
4) Mariyappan – Para Athlete
5) Late N Dingko Singh – Boxing (award collected by his wife Babai Devi).

SAI also recognised the four women boxers who have emerged from SAI Schemes and won India Gold Medals at the recently concluded Women Boxing World Championships-

1) Nitu – SAI NCOE, Rothak
2) Nihkat Zareen – SAI Training Centre, Vishkapatnam
3) Lovina Borgohain – SAI NCOE, Guwahati
4) Saweety Boora – STC Hisar & SAI NCOE, Rohtak.

SAI also gave away awards to 16 of their best coaches and gave a reward of Rs 50,000 each to them.

Best Coach for the year 2020-21

1) Piyush Kumar Dubey – Sr. Coach, Hockey – Hockey High-Performance Manager
2) Sunil Tanwar – Coach, Para – Coach, Athletics\ – SAI NCOE, Gandhi Nagar
3) Hersen KS – Asst. Coach, Badminton – SAI Gopichand National Badminton Academy, Hyderabad
4) Deepak Kumar Dubey – Coach, Shooting – SAI Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range, Delhi
5) Vikram Singh Chopra – Coach, Shooting – SAI Dr. Karni Shingh Shooting Range, Delhi

Best Coaches for the year 2021-22

1) Bhaskar C Bhatt – Sr. Coach, Boxing -SAI NCOE, Rohtak
2) Ram Awdhesh – Asst. Coach, Archery, SAI NCOE, Sonepat
3) Tukaram Mehatra – Coach, Fencing, SAI NCOE, Aurangabad
4) Amit Vijj – Coach, Judo, SAI National Centres of Excellence, Bhopal
5) Hersen KS – Asst. Coach, Badminton, SAI Gopichand National Badminton Academy, Hyderabad
6) Nagesh – Asst. Coach, Wushu, ABSC Shillong
7) Ratnesh Singh Thakur – Coach, Wushu, SAI NCOE Bhopal
8) Vishal Deep – Coach, Gymnastics. SAI NCOE, I G Stadium, Delhi
9) Vikram Singh Chopra – Coach, Shooting, SAI Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range, Delhi
10) Gurmeet Singh – Coach, Athletics, SAI NCOE, Bangalore
11) Shri Rajinder Singh Rahelu – Sr. Coach, Powerlifting (Para) SAI NCOE, Gandhinagar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.