National Sports Awardees pay tribute to fallen heroes at Delhi’s National War Memorial -
India’s Abhay Singh and Amina Orfi of Egypt win Squash crown. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports simplifies the procedure for applying under the Cash Awards Scheme for the medal winners in international sports events.Babita Phogat becomes 6th member of the Oversight Committee panel formed to probe allegations against WFI.Millet Meal at Khelo India Youth Games in the presence of CM of Madhya Pradesh, Union Sports Minister, Nikhat Zareen and Avinash Sable.Grand opening ceremony to usher in Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh.The BCCI has announced a cash reward of INR 5 Crore for the victorious India U-19 team and members of the support staff. .India crowned first-ever ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World champions.Special App launched to enhance athlete experience at KIYG 2022.TOPS Development athletes set for competition in Khelo India Youth Games Madhya Pradesh.Government of India approves participation of Wrestlers for Ranking Series Zagreb Open.Water Sports to debut at the Khelo India Youth Games 2022 Madhya Pradesh. Adani Sportsline Acquires Franchise In the Inaugural Women’s Premier League. AFC General Secretary Datuk Seri Windsor John pledges support towards Vision 2047.Suryakumar Yadav claims ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year award, Renuka Singh named Emerging Cricketer of the Year.Sports Ministry holds its first Mission Olympic Cell (MOC) meeting outside Delhi; discuss key agenda points.WFI President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh will step aside from the day- to- day functioning, An Oversight Committewill enquire into the allegations made by prominent sportspersons of Sexual Misconduct, Financial Irregularities and Administrative lapses.

National Sports Awardees pay tribute to fallen heroes at Delhi’s National War Memorial

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: A Day ahead of the National Sports Awards ceremony for the year 2022, many awardee athletes and coaches visited Delhi’s National War Memorial and paid homage to the fallen Indian soldiers.

Some of the prominent athletes that visited the war memorial were, Boxer Nikhat Zareen, Badminton players Lakshya Sen, HS Prannoy, Steeplechaser Avinash Sable, and chess player R Praggnanandhaa among others.

During their visit, the awardees took a tour of the Veerta Chakra (circle of bravery) where they saw the 6 Bronze Murals depicting various historical wars that the country has faced post-independence.

For the year 2022, over 40 sports awards are being given including one Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award, 25 Arjuna Awards, and seven Dronacharya Awards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.