Mamta Modern School, New Delhi scores 31 goals on Day 2 of Subroto Cup Junior Boys (U 17) -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Mamta Modern School, New Delhi scores 31 goals on Day 2 of Subroto Cup Junior Boys (U 17)

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Mamta Modern School, Vikapuri, New Delhi scored 31 goals past Army Public School, Samba, Jammu & Kashmir to record the highest scoring victory of Day 2 of the 62nd Subroto Cup Inter School International Football Tournament being played here at the Ambedkar Stadium. There were many other high scoring matches today played at different venues.

At the the G.D Goenka Football Ground, Govt. Model Senior Secondary School, Sector 37 B, Chandigarh secured their second consecutive victory beating +2 Durga Uchh Vidyalay, Shakti Nagar, Baanka, Bihar 5-0 in a Group A fixture. In the other match of the group, Ramakrishna Mission School, Aalo, West Siang, Arunachal Pradesh edged past Shaheed Jawan Muthukoya Memorial SSS, Amini, Lakshadweep 2-1 for their second straight victory in the group. The winners of the match between the two winning sides which decide who will qualify for the knockouts from Group A.

In Group B at the G.D Goenka Football Ground, M.I.C English Medium H.S, Athanikal, Malappuram, Kerala beat The Emerald Heights School, Indore, Madhya Pradesh 9-0 for their second consecutive victory in the group. Rishad scored five goals for the winners. In the other match of the group, Bangladesh Krida Shiksha Protishthan (BKSP) thrashed Laxman Gyanpith DLSS, Ahmedabad, Gujarat 21-0 for their second high scoring victory in the group. Kerala and Bangladesh will face off tomorrow and the winners will qualify for the quarter finals from Group B.

At the Subroto Park Football Ground, T.G English Medium School, Bishnupur, Manipur overcame Inventure Academy, Bangalore 2-0 for their second straight victory. In the other match of the group, Ramkrishna Mission Vivekanand Vidyapith, Narayanpur, Chhattisgarh beat Shri Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya, Bhaktapur, Nepal 2-0 for their first win in the group.

In Group D at the Subroto Park Football Ground, Assam Rifles Public School, East Khasi Hills, Shillong secured their second win of the tournament with a 9-0 win over Navy Children School, Mumbai. Jason and Pherman scored a hat trick for the winners. In the other match of the group, Khajaman H.S.S, Trichy, Tamil Nadu beat St. Francis Xavier High School, Dudhani, Silvassa, DD & DNH 7-0 for their first win of the tournament.

At the Ambedkar Stadium, Govt. Haulawang High School, Haulawang, Lunglei beat Kamla Devi Public School, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh 5-0 for their second win of the tournament in Group E. Aditya scored 12 goals while Arjun scored 11 in Mamta Modern School, Vikaspuri, New Delhi’s 31 goal victory over Army Public School.

In Group F at the Ambedkar Stadium, D.A.V Inter-College, Dehradun, Uttarakhand started their campaign with a win over Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Maheshpur, Pakur, Jharkhand 6-1. In the other match of the group, Mother International School, Zahir, Brambey, Ranchi, Jharkhand beat Don Bosco, Kochi, Kerala 4-0.

At the Tejas Football Ground, Tripura Sports School, Badharghat, Tripura secured their second straight victory in Group G beating Vasant Rao Dempo H.S.S of Arts, Science & Commerce, Cujira, Goa 4-1. In the other match of the group, Sainik School, Chhingchip, Mizoram comprehensively beat P.M Shri GSSS Gangwa, Hisar, Haryana 8-0 for their first one of the tournament. Agustya scored four goals for the winners.

In Group H at the Tejas Football Ground, Greenwood School, Khelo India Centre, Nagaland beat Kendriya Vidyalaya, Lokra, Shonitpur, Assam 7-0 for their second consecutive victory in the group. Puloyi scored four goals while Suzilomao scored a hat trick for the winners. In the other match of the group, Amenity Public School, Rudrapur, Uttarakhand overcame Guru Gobind Sports College, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh 2-0 for their second win of the tournament in the group.

DAY 3 will see 16 group stage matches being played at various venues.

The 62nd Subroto Cup will be telecast LIVE on the SportsCast India YouTube channel. You can also catch the Highlights on the Prasar Bharti & AIFF YouTube channels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.