Bharat Veteran Premier League Launches with Grand Auction in Mumbai, Sets Stage for Cricket Nostalgia -
Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Bharat Veteran Premier League Launches with Grand Auction in Mumbai, Sets Stage for Cricket Nostalgia

Share us on

BVPL is all set to kick off in the picturesque city of Dehradun in December 2023

Khel Today Bureau 

Mumbai: The most anticipated grand auction ceremony by Board for Veteran Cricket in India (BVCI) skyrocketed today at The Lalit Hotel, Mumbai organised meticulously by IPCA (Indian Power Cricket Academy). It marked the launch of the much awaited Bharat Veteran Premier League (BVPL), a league dedicated for retired veteran cricket players. The BVPL is all set to kick off in the picturesque city of Dehradun in December 2023.

It is set to sizzle with six powerhouse teams, each boasting a roster of 16 players. Among them, 12 are international cricket stars namely Chris Gayle, Sanath Jayasuria, Michael Clarke, Christopher Mpofu, Thisara Perera, Phil Mustard, Owais Shah, Dilshan Munaweera, Shahriar Nafees, Robert Frylinck, adding a global touch to the league’s charm. Every team includes 12 regional talents, two international icons, and two Bharat Icons, ensuring a captivating blend of seasoned veterans. Every team includes 12 regional talents, two international icons, and two Bharat Icons, ensuring a captivating blend of seasoned veterans.

The auction has made all the fans go crazy. Telangana Tigers (TT) fans are overjoyed as they’ve landed the legendary Chris Gayle as their international icon. Meanwhile, Mumbai Champions have reason to celebrate as they’ve secured the services of the versatile Chris Morris as their International Icon. The Mumbai Champions are poised for an exhilarating season that promises a perfect blend of international flair and homegrown skill. Get ready for an unforgettable BVPL season!

Expressing his delight, Hon’ble Union Minister Mr. Nitin Gadkari, who also serves as the President of BVCI, said, “BVPL is more than just a cricket league; it’s a celebration of the enduring love for cricket and the skill of our veteran players. I’m thrilled to see the enthusiasm and talent this league brings forth. We’re proud to support this initiative and look forward to an extraordinary season ahead.”
“The BVPL is an ode to the everlasting love of cricket among our veterans”, said Mr. Praveen Tyagi, acting president, BVCI, while expressing his enthusiasm. “It not only gives them a platform to display their talent and legacy, but it also reawakens the spirit of the game that has played a significant role in their and many other lives” he continued.
Manoj Sharma, Director, IPCA, shared his enthusiasm for the upcoming BVPL season saying, “I couldn’t be prouder of what BVPL represents – a platform that honors cricket legends and inspires new generations. We’ve poured our hearts into making this league a reality, and I’m confident it will deliver excitement and nostalgia in equal measure. Let’s gear up for an unforgettable cricketing journey together!”
Ambuj Dwivedi, CEO, IPCA expressed his excitement by saying, “IPCA is extremely honoured to associate with BVCI in actualising BVPL. Iam certain that this league will not only entertain the cricket lovers but spark inspiration in the younger generation, reminding them of the legends who once ruled the cricket field.”
The auction ceremony was honored with the presence of esteemed dignitaries from the world of cricket. Gregory Stephen Chappell grace the event through his virtual presence & live interaction with the media.

Among those in attendance were Farveez Maharoof, the renowned Sri Lankan Cricketer, and Atul Wassan, the former Indian cricket stalwart. Adding a touch of glamour to the occasion, television personality Shefali Bagga graced the event as the host, captivating the audience with her charm and wit.
Cricket fans are now eagerly waiting for December to witness the never before T20 cricket league. BVPL is surely promising a nostalgic yet exhilarating journey for cricket enthusiasts and players alike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.