Satyavati Mahavidyalaya (Morning) beat PGDAV (Evening) in Dr. K.P. Bhatt Memorial Volleyball Championship -
President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Satyavati Mahavidyalaya (Morning) beat PGDAV (Evening) in Dr. K.P. Bhatt Memorial Volleyball Championship

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Satyawati Mahavidyalaya hosted men’s Volleyball championship in the memory of its former illustrious Principal Dr. K.P. Bhatt. The first match was played between Satyavati Mahavidyalaya (Morning) and PGDAV (Evening) in which Satyavati Mahavidyalaya (Morning) won by 25-17, 25-16.

Dr. Geeta Singh, Director of CPDHE Delhi University was the chief guest of the competition event. The chairman of the college management committee Professor Dayashankar Tiwari was present on this occasion as special guest. Late illustrious, principal Dr. Bhatt’s family members were specially invited on this ocassion.

At the beginning of the program, the statue of late, Dr. Bhatt was unveiled by the college chairman Prof. Dayashankar Tiwari and Principal Prof. Anju Seth. There after, late Dr. Bhatt was remembered by a cultural presentation by Devbhoomi group. During the program, souvenirs related to late Dr. Bhatt were displayed. The Souvenir was, also released on this ocassion.In this sequence, Chairman, Principal, Dr. Geeta Singh, H.L. Suri, Prof. Raj Rani Sharma, Dr. Rekha Sharma, K.L. Gupta, Amitabh Bhatt, Neeraj Chamoli expressed their views about late Dr Bhatt lauding him for his, immense contribution to the college and shaping the career and future prospects of the students. Retired teachers and family members of the college expressed their gratitude to the college for commencing the Volleyball competition in the memory of Dr Bhatt. The programme was, ably conducted by Sharanya Ganguly .

At the end of the program, Dr. Sanjay Chaudhary (Coordinator, Sports Committee) expressed his gratitude to all the invited guests.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.