Olympic medal winner wrestlers Ravi Kumar and Bajrang Punia will represent Indian team in the Senior Asian Championship -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Olympic medal winner wrestlers Ravi Kumar and Bajrang Punia will represent Indian team in the Senior Asian Championship

Share us on

The trials for Women Wrestling Team will be held on Friday at Lucknow

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi: Olympic medal winners wrestlers Ravi Kumar and Bajrang Punia will represent Indian team in the senior Asian Championship. On Thursday a Selection Trial for selecting the Indian Senior Free Style & Greco Roman Style Wrestling Teams was held at K.D. Jadhav Indoor Wrestling Stadium, New Delhi. The trials were held for the selecting the Teams to represent the Country in the 2022 Senior Asian Free Style, Greco Roman Style and Women Wrestling Championship which is being held at Ulaanbaatar [Mongolia] from 19th to 24th April 2022.

According to Vinod Tomar, Assistant Secretary,Wrestling Federation of India following Wrestlers were selected for the event:

Free Style
57 Kg. Ravi Kumar
61 Kg. Mangal Kadyan
65 Kg. Bajrang
70 Kg. Naveen
74 Kg. Yash
79 Kg. Gourav Baliyan
86 Kg. Deepak Punia
92 Kg. Viky
97 Kg. Satywart Kadian
125 Kg. Anirudh Kumar

Greco Roman Style
55 Kg. Arjuna Halakurki
60 Kg. Gyanender
63 Kg. Neeraj
67 Kg. Sachin Sehrawat
72 Kg. Vikas
77 Kg. Sajan
82 Kg. Harpreet Singh
87 Kg. Sunil Kumar
97 Kg. Ravi
130 Kg. Prem

The trials for Women Wrestling Team will be held tomorrow at STC, Lucknow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.