SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.


Share us on

Rakesh Thapliyal

New Delhi: India’s Lakshya Sen has continued his super dream run in the prestigious All England Badminton Championship. Lakshya entered  the Final in Birmingham and became the first Indian in the last two decades to qualify for the epic match. Twenty years old Lakshya is the youngest Indian to play Final.

On Saturday after an amazing semifinal encounter Lakshya beat defending Champion Lee Zii Jia of Malaysia 21-13, 12-21, 21-19.

Prakash Padukone and Pullela Gopichand are the only Indians to have won the prestigious event, while Saina Nehwal had reached the final in 2015.

Lakshya, who hails from Almora district of Uttrakhand, was junior sensation but he is proving more dashing in the early stages of entering in the senior badminton circuit.

He becomes the 1st Indian finalist of the prestigious All England Badminton Championship in 21 years.

World Championships bronze medallist Lakshya had advanced to the semis after his opponent Lu Guang Zu of China gave a walkover. Sen had earlier stunned World No 3 and two-time medallist at World Championships, Anders Antonsen of Denmark, 21-16 21-18 on Thursday to reach the quarter-finals. The Indian would be looking to continue his stellar form.

Lakshya got silver medal in the German open few days ago. Lakshya has beaten World no 1 & Tokyo Olympics gold  medalist Viktor Axelsen of Denmark in a thriller semifinals 21-13,12-21,22-20.

Lakshya’s brother Chirag Sen is also a International player and his father D K Sen is a experienced badminton coach. Lakshya is a trains at Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy at Bangalore. Lakshya works at Indian Oil Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.