Shaji Prabhakaran re-elected President of Football Delhi, Bhatia is back as Vice President -
LIGHTS, ACTION, LE PANGA: HISTORIC PRO KABADDI LEAGUE SEASON 10 KICKS OFF IN GRAND STYLE ON A CRUISE. Indian Team goes down 3-4 against Germany in a thrilling game at the FIH Hockey Women’s Junior World Cup 2023. Eight Indian Boxers confirm medals as they cruise into the semifinals at IBA Junior World Boxing Championships 2023. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul and Suryakumar will lead In Test, ODI and T20I formats. India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna. India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar. India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (C)(wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.. Local lad Sunhit Bishnoi holds the clubhouse lead on day two of Kapil Dev Grant Thornton Invitational 2023. 20 TEAMS FINALIZED FOR ICC MEN’S T20 WORLD CUP 2024 AS UGANDA QUALIFY FOR THE FIRST TIME. महिला क्रिकेट की कहानी नए सिरे से लिखने वाली एक ऐतिहासिक डॉक्यूमेंट्री बनाने के लिए यूपी वॉरियर्स ने वैश्विक दूरदर्शी रचनात्मक लोगों के साथ हाथ मिलाया। Indian Olympic Association to conduct a seminar in coordination with the National Anti-Doping Agency prior to the 2024 Paris Olympic Games. Indian Junior Women’s Hockey Team secures 12-0 win against Canada. BCCI announces extension of contract for Head Coach Rahul Dravid. Combined power of cricket and golf: Kapil Dev-Grant Thornton Invitational 2023 hits the fairways. Focus of National Games is to attract young talent: PT Usha. It is because of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision, Khelo India has become a movement: Anurag Thakur. Khelo India Para Games Logo, Mascot, Anthem and Jersey launched. Seher wins 16th and final leg of Hero WPGT, as Sneha wins Order of Merit. Gauri Monga rules the greens at the 13th DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023. Delhi will host first-ever Khelo India Para Games from 10 to 17 December . MARLON SAMUELS BANNED FOR SIX YEARS UNDER ANTI-CORRUPTION CODE. Sneha and Neha in a tight battle despite a rainy start in the 16th Leg of Hero WPGT. National Billiards & Snooker Championships gets underway in Chennai. DGC Ladies Amateur Open Golf Championship 2023, presented by USHA, begins today.

Shaji Prabhakaran re-elected President of Football Delhi, Bhatia is back as Vice President

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

New Delhi:Shaji Prabhakaran re-elected as the president of Football Delhi in the elections held on 20th March 2022.

Shaji Prabhakaran.

The elections was held at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium after the Annual General Meeting for the session 2021-22. Besides Prabhakaran, who will now work as President of Football Delhi for the second time in a row, Liaqat Ali was elected as the treasurer.

N k Bhatia.

Former Secretary N K Bhatia made a comeback after many years in the executive committee as he elected as Vice President.
Total six vice-presidents elected are Bhagwan Singh Negi, Rizwan Ul Haq, Jagdish Chander Malhotra, N.K. Bhatia, Sharafatullah, Sqd. Ldr. S.K. Singh
The 3 elected conveners are Anand Dabas, Har Gopal, Abha Jain.
The 10 elected executive members are Ram Singh, Sunil Dutt, Nagendra Singh, Bhupendra Adhikari, Bijendra Kumar, Dhanvir Singh Rawat, Mohd Naeem, Jai Kishore, Syed Jamal Nasir & Sayema Ahmed.

The two women candidates, Dr. Abha Jain (Convener) & Dr. Sayema Ahmed (Executive Member) are elected unopposed.
As many as 86 members attended the Annual General Meeting 2022.
Aakash Narula, the General Secretary of FD convened the meeting.
The electoral body for the elections consisted of Retd. High Court Judge, Anjana Prakash, Supreme Court Adv. Mahesh Thakur & Adv. Ayush Sinha.
AIFF observer Lt. Col. BMR Mehta supervised the elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.