TNM Academy Emerges Champion of 1st Yash Pal Sharma Memorial Cricket Tournament -

TNM Academy Emerges  Champion of 1st Yash Pal Sharma Memorial Cricket Tournament

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau

Mohan Nagar: TNM Cricket Academy has won first Yash Pal Sharma Memorial Cricket Tournament. In the final played at Mohan Meakin ground, TNM Academy defeated Young Friends Cricket Club by 4 wickets.

Rohan Jaitley, President DDCA, was the Chief Guest, Shyam Sunder, Director, DDCA and former Ranji Trophy players Sunil Valson, Vinay Lamba, Vijay Bahadur Mishra along with several State Bank of India Cricketers Manoj Makkar, Virendara Vinayak, Naresh kumar, Sunil Chugh etc were present to pay tribute to former star Cricketer of India Shri Yash Pal Sharma, who’s son Chirag Sharma was also present.

Yash Pal Sharma was a former Test cricketer and an important member of 1983 World Cup winner Indian team. He was also a first class Umpire. He has also served as National Selector. He was retired from State Bank Of India.

Vijay Bahadur Mishra, former Ranji player has organized this tournament in the memory of his senior cricketer from State Bank Of India.

Batting first, after losing the toss, Young Friends Cricket Club scored a mammoth score of 305 runs, losing 4 wickets in 40 overs. Suryansh Sharma scored brilliant 147 runs. TNM Academy achieved the target by losing 6 wickets in 38.1 overs with the help of fine innings of Siddharth Yadav (92 not out) and Sandeep Tomar (89). At one stage TNM Academy had lost 4 wickets for 90 runs and the match looked one sided, but Siddharth Yadav and Sandeep Tomar made the match very easy with superb innings.

In Young Friends Club’s huge 305 runs innings, Suryansh Sharma scored 147 runs, Siddhant Dogar (64) and Sahil Tokh (45) played useful innings. Revant Rakhayan, Anchit Yadav and Ajay Gulia took 1-1 wickets. Apart from Siddharth Yadav (92 not out), Sandeep Tomar (89), Ajay Gulia played a useful inning of 38 runs for TNM Academy. Sandeep Malhotra took 3 wickets, Hari Shankar took 2 wickets and Ayush Chauhan took one wicket from Young Friends Club. Man of the Match award was given to Siddharth Yadav for his unbeaten innings of 92 runs. Best Batsman of the Tournament:  Suryansh Sharma. Best Bowler:  Harishankar. Man of the Tournament: Anchit Yadav and Emerging Player: Dhananjay Singh. Prizes were given by DDCA President Rohan Jaitley.


Brief Score:

Friends Cricket Club: 4/305 in 40 over: (Suryansh Sharma 147, Siddhant Dogra 64, Sahil Teda 45, Sahaj Chadha 38, Rewant Rakhiyan 1/39, Ajay Gulia 1/46, Anchit Yadav 1/46).

TNM Cricket : 4/305  in 40 overs : (Siddharth Yadav 92 not out, Sandeep Tomar 89, Ajay Gulia 38, Sandeep Malhotra 3/45, Harishankar 2/49, Ayush Chauhan 1/46).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.