India clinches four medals on day one -
Manu soars high, Anish takes expected win. PGDAV college will organize 2nd Swami Dayanand Saraswati T-20 (Day-Night) Cricket Tournament from April 23. दिल्ली कैपिटल्स और सनराइजर्स हैदराबाद के बीच अरुण जेटली स्टेडियम में हाई वोल्टेज मुकाबला देखने को बेताब क्रिकेट प्रेमी. Manyaveer Bhadoo, Sarah Solanki emerge champions in IGU North Zone junior feeder tour. SAIL emerges champion in All India Public Sector Volleyball and Hockey Tournaments. दिल्ली यूनिवर्सिटी एलुमनी ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट में महिला वर्ग का खिताब। Sheetal Devi gives world champion a scare as armless wonder bags silver in Khelo India national archery meet.Khelo India NTPC national ranking meet for able-bodied women in Delhi saw the best junior archers in action. HIMACHAL’S DHARAMSHALA BECOMES THE FIRST INDIAN STADIUM TO HOST A SISGRASS HYBRID PITCH INSTALLED BY GLOBAL SPORTS SURFACE COMPANY SIS PITCHES. rDronacharya Awardee Coach Bhupender Dhawan’s Grandson Bryan Wins Bronze Medal In Super Swimmers Championship At Spain. श्री गुरु तेग बहादुर खालसा कॉलेज ने जीता पीएसपीबी बाबा दीप सिंह हॉकी टूर्नामेंट का खिताब ।पूर्व हॉकी ओलंपियन, अर्जुन अवार्ड, पद्मश्री और ध्यान चांद लाइफ टाइम अचीवमेंट अवार्ड से सम्मानित श्री हरबिंदर सिंह और पेट्रोलियम स्पोर्ट्स प्रमोशन बोर्ड के ज्वाइंट सेक्रेटरी दिल्ली के पूर्व रणजी क्रिकेटर गौतम वडेरा ने पुरस्कार बांटे।

India clinches four medals on day one

Share us on

43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships

Indian gold winner team.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: India’s triumph on the opening day of the 43rd Senior, 30th Junior Asian Track & 12th Para Track Cycling Championships reverberated through the arena as the host team clinched 4 medals, including 1 Gold, 2 Silver, and 1 Bronze, showcasing the prowess and resilience of its cycling.

This prestigious Cycling Championships kicked off here on Wednesday at the iconic Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, igniting a blaze of athleticism and unwavering determination. Hosted by the Cycling Federation of India, this esteemed event has attracted participants from 18 nations across Asia, all fiercely competing for glory and a coveted spot at the upcoming Paris Olympics. Serving as the final continental championships before the Olympics, the stage is set for unparalleled excitement, with Team India positioned to seize every opportunity, buoyed by the advantage of competing on home turf.

In a stunning display of skill and teamwork, the Indian Women Junior Team, comprised of Sarita Kumari, Niya Sebastian, Sabina Kumari and Zaina Mohammed Ali Pirkhan, soared to victory, outclassing the Korean team and securing the Gold medal in the Team Sprint event. Clocking an impressive 53.383s, the Indian team demonstrated their ability to compete at the highest level and asserted their dominance on the track.


Reflecting on their historic win, Sarita and Niya expressed their elation, emphasizing the significance of the platform and the hard work behind their achievement. Their victory serves as a testament to India’s potential when provided with world-class facilities and opportunities. They said that it is like a dream for us to beat the strongest team of Asia. We did it with our team work & with the help of Coach & Support staff.

In the Men Junior Team Sprint event, the Indian trio of Narayan Mahto, Syed Khalid Baghi, and Mayanglambam Wattaba Meitei showcased exceptional skill and determination, securing the Silver medal for India despite facing tough competition from the Korean team. Clocking 47.936s, the Indian contingent demonstrated their resilience and determination to excel on the global stage.

The para-cycling team further bolstered India’s medal tally, delivering a remarkable performance in the Para Team Sprint event. Comprising Arshad Shaikh, Jalaluddin Ansari, and Basavaraj Horaddi, the team clinched a well-deserved Silver medal, clocking an impressive 1:02.661s. Their inspiring display of athleticism and determination underscored India’s formidable presence in para-cycling and set the stage for further triumphs in the days to come.

The momentum continued as India’s Women Junior Team, represented by Harshita Jakhar, Suhani Kumari, Dhanyadha JP, and Bhumika, secured a hard-fought Bronze medal in the fiercely contested Team Pursuit event. Their victory, achieved through sheer perseverance and skill, added another jewel to India’s burgeoning medal tally and underscored the nation’s growing prominence in track cycling.

As the championships unfold, India remains steadfast in its pursuit of excellence, fueled by the unwavering support of an entire nation. With each pedal stroke, the Indian cyclists are poised to etch their names in the annals of sporting history, embodying the spirit of resilience, determination, and sporting prowess.

For further updates and highlights from the Asian Track Cycling Championships, stay tuned to Cycling Federation of India’s official channels on Youtube and Facebook and join us in celebrating the triumphs of our athletes on this thrilling journey to Olympic glory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.