Bliss Golfers’ win close contest against ‘MMG Coca-Cola’ -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

Bliss Golfers’ win close contest against ‘MMG Coca-Cola’

Share us on

Bliss Golfers’ win close contest against ‘MMG Coca-Cola’.

Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi:  ‘Bliss Golfers’ won a close fought match against ‘MMG Coca-Cola’ on Day-5 of the ‘Lloyd Delhi Golf Club League – Powered by Radico’.  ‘Bliss Golfers’ tallied 8.5 points to ‘MMG Coca-Cola’s’ 7.5 points


‘MMG Coca-Cola’ started with a win in the opening match, but ‘Bliss Golfers’ came back with a bang to win the next three matches. Not one to give up, ‘MMG Coca-Cola’ pulled back with wins in the fifth and sixth matches.  However, ‘Bliss Golfers’ registered a win in the seventh and final match to win the contest.


In the opening play-off between ‘Ardee Masters’ and ‘The Pioneer’, the latter registered a thumping victory tallying 11 points as opposed to ‘Ardee Masters’’ 6.5 points. ‘The Pioneer’ won the first two matches but ‘Ardee Masters’ came back well to win the third and fourth matches.  ‘The Pioneer’ then went on to win the fifth and sixth matches and despite losing the final match romped home to a win.


In the second Play-off between ‘Eagles & Birdies’ and ‘SwingKKings’, ‘team ‘SwingKKings’ won the first two matches before ‘Eagles & Birdies’ came back with a win in the third match. The fourth and fifth matches once again went in favour of ‘SwingKKings’ and despite a tied sixth match and registering a win in the seventh and final match, ‘Eagles & Birdies’ had to settle for a loss with 5.5 points against their name.  ‘SwingKKings’ finished with 9 points.


In the third Play-off, ‘Bajaj Foundation’ beat ‘TeeM EDC’, tallying 9 points to ‘Teem EDC’s 7 points.  ‘Bajaj Foundation’ won the first match, but ‘TeeMEDC’ pulled back with wins in the second and third matches. ‘Bajaj Foundation’ fought back well to win the next three matches and despite ‘TeeM EDC’ managing to win the final match, they had to concede defeat to their opponent.   


With 22 teams and 12 days of action to go in the round-robin stage, the field is very open and golf lovers are in for some scintillating golf.  The League, being played at the historic par-72 Delhi Golf Club course, features 15 days of hard-fought golf and will conclude in a Grand Finale on November 4, 2023.  


The tournament is being played on a ‘Four-ball better-ball Matchplay’ Format.  The League will be played in two stages – a Round Robin stage followed by a Knock-out stage. During each playoff match between two teams, each team will field 7 pairs (14 players). One pair from each team will play against a pair from the other team in a “Four-ball better-ball” Matchplay format with all the players playing off 75% of their original handicaps. The teams will get points for their wins. The 22 teams have been divided into 4 groups. After the Round Robin stage, 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Knock-out stage starting with the Quarter-finals.  The Finals will be played on November 4, 2023.



Play-off 1:

The Pioneers  (11 pts.) bt. Ardee Masters  (6.5 pts.)


Play-off 2:

SwingKKings (9 pts.) bt. Eagles & Birdies (5.5  pts) 


Play-off 3:

Bajaj Foundation  (9 pts) bt.  TEEm EDC (7 pts.)


Play-off 4:

Bliss Golfers  (8.5 pts.) bt. MMG Coca-Cola  (7.5  pts.)


PICTURE CAPTION:  Tushar Aggarwal of Eagles & Birdies lets one rip off the tee box at the LLOYD Delhi Golf Club League – Powered by RADICO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.