Diksha Tied 16th in Spain, stays fifth on LET Order of Merit -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

Diksha Tied 16th in Spain, stays fifth on LET Order of Merit 

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Denia, Spain: Diksha Dagar finished with a Tied-16th place at the La Sella Open. Diksha, who won the Czech Ladies Open this year, had rounds of 70-71-72 in a tournament that was reduced from 72 to 54 holes on account of weather.

Amandeep Drall (73-72-71) ended Tied-35th while Vani Kapoor, who showed a 10-shot difference between her second and third rounds had cards of 74-68-78 to be 4-over for the week and finished Tied-59th. Ridhima Dilawari, who also made the cut finished 71st with rounds of 74-72-80 at the  million dollar inaugural La Sella Championships.

Diksha stayed in the fifth place on the 2023 Race to Costa Del Sol Order of Merit. Diksha will be back for the Amundi Evian Championships and the AIG Women’s Open and the Scottish Open in between.

Spain’s Ana Peláez Triviño extended her tally at the top after finishing T21. Lying second is India’s Aditi Ashok, who has played very few events, but will also be back for the two Majors and the Women’s Scottish Open.

Nuria Iturrioz of Spain rallied from behind to beat German Laura Fuenfstueck. It was Nuria Iturrioz’s fourth Ladies European Tour (LET) title and it came in a dramatic manner with a playoff victory. Behind by four shots before  the third and final round, the Spaniard played a superb back-nine as she carded one eagle and three birdies to post a 67 (-5) and battle Germany’s Laura Fuenfstueck in sudden death.

They both birdied the par-5 18th to tie again and came back up to the closing hole where Fuenfstuek found trouble down the left to eventually fall to a bogey.

Iturrioz took two putts for the victory as she rolled in the second from close range to seal the title. Iturrioz becomes her nation’s second LET winner of the season and takes home the €150,000 cash prize.

With Fuenfstueck and Gainer taking solo second and third respectively, Czechia’s Kristyna Napoleaova finished outright fourth on nine-under par after battling through illness this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.