Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Mysuru: Khushi Khanijau moved into the lead as Vidhatri Urs, playing her first event as a pro, faltered on the back nine of the second round of the seventh Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club, Mysuru.

Playing in her hometown of Mysuru, Vidhatri gave away two bogeys and a double for one birdie on the 18th and finished with a round of 4-over 74.

In contrast, Khushi, whose only win on the Hero WPG Tour came in 2021 In Kolkata, picked up three birdies on the back after turning in even par. Khushi carded the day’s best and the only sub-par round of 69. She is now 1-over 141 and holds a one-shot lead over Jasmine Shekar (71-71). Jasmine was lying tied second after the first day.

After her win in 2021, the 24-year-old Jaipur golfer Khushi did come close to a second success but ended runner-up last year at the DLF Golf and Country Club, Gurugram.

One of the players making a good upward move was the seasoned Gaurika Bishnoi, who began well by being 2-under on the front nine. She gave away those gains with two bogeys on the back nine for a card of 70. Gaurika (73-70) is now 3-over 143 and tied third with Vidhatri.

Vidhatri suffered back-to-back bogeys on the fourth and the fifth holes, but made up with a birdie on the sixth. On the back nine, she dropped shots on the 12th and 15th and fell further back with a double bogey on the Par-4 16th. A closing birdie for a day’s card of 74 kept her within distance at 3-over 143 and two behind the leader Khushi.

Astha Madan (74-71) was fifth and another new pro, Anvitha Narender (74-72) was sixth.

Experienced Amandeep Drall, trying to recapture the form that put her on the Ladies European Tour and brought her within a whisker of the Hero Women’s Indian Open title two years ago, made a seven-shot improvement on her first round 77. She is now tied seventh with amateur Mannat Brar (75-72) and Rhea Purvi Saravanan (73-74).

Sneha Singh, the 2023 Order of Merit winner, and Ananya Garg, who was tied second after the first round, share the tenth spot. Ananya after a first round 71 dropped down with a second round of 77.

The lead group for the final round will see one-time winner Khushi Khanijau battle Jasmine Shekar, who is searching for her first win after numerous runner-up finishes and multiple winner Gaurika Bishnoi.

Vidhatri Urs finds herself in the second to last group alongside fellow debutant Anvitha Narender and Astha Madan.

The cut fell at 155 and 21 players made the final round.

Tee times for the third and final round of the 7th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club, Mysuru:

1 8:00 am : Ravjot K Dosanjh 155, Sachika Singh 155, Keerthana Rajeev (A) 154;

2 8:10 am : Vrinda Yadav 152, Anisha Agarwalla 152, Gauri Karhade 151;

3 8:20 am : Rhea Jha 151, Shweta Mansingh 149, Saanvi Somu (A) 149;

4 8:30 am : Karishma Govind 149, Ananya Garg 148, Sneha Singh 148;

5 8:45 am : Rhea Purvi Saravanan 147, Mannat Brar (A) 147, Amandeep Drall 147;

6 8:55 am : Anvitha Narender 146, Astha Madan 145, Vidhatri Urs 143;

7 9:05 am : Gaurika Bishnoi 143, Jasmine Shekar 142, Khushi Khanijau 141.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.