Sneha and Hitaashee ready for another battle in 3rd leg of Hero WPGT -
Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh. Khushi in search of 2nd career win on Hero WPG Tour, chased by Jasmine and Gaurika. CEAT INDIAN SUPERCROSS RACING LEAGUE (ISRL) ANNOUNCES SEASON 2 DATES AND EXPANDS CALENDAR. SportsBaazi records 100% revenue increase during IPL 2024 and 1.5x surge in engagement during the first week of T20 World Cup. ECB invites India Deaf Squad for the first ever Bilateral T 20 Deaf Series. India to host 2025 FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup. 15-member Indian Rifle and Pistol team for Paris Olympics announced. ‘यमुना योद्धा’ के मालिक राहुल शर्मा का ऐलान: यूपी कबड्डी लीग के दौरान उनकी टीम की हर सफल रेड पर 100 पेड़ लगाएंगे। उत्तर प्रदेश कबड्डी लीग के पहले सीजन का आयोजन नोएडा इंडोर स्टेडियम में 11 से 25 जुलाई तक होगा। BCCI announces domestic fixtures for home season 2024-25. The season will commence with Duleep Trophy starting in Anantapur from 5th September followed by the Irani Cup and the Ranji Trophy, featuring the first five league matches. Doordarshan to telecast ICC Men’s T20 World Cup matches and Paris Olympics Games 2024 on DD Free Dish platform. हिंदुस्तान फुटबॉल क्लब बना डीएसए सीनियर डिवीजन लीग का चैंपियन । Battle of debutants as hosts USA take on arch-rivals Canada in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup opener. PokerBaazi unveils the first ever Baazi Millions tournament, a unique event where the top 25 rankers will bag a million each.

Sneha and Hitaashee ready for another battle in 3rd leg of Hero WPGT

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Kolkata: Sneha Singh and Hitaashee Bakshi, who have finished in the Top-two of both the events held so far in the 2024 Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour season, will be back for another shot at the third leg of the Tour at Tollygunge Club, Kolkata.

Sneha and Hitaashee were tied for second when amateur Nishna Patel won the opening leg and soon after in the second leg, Sneha edged out Hitaashee who finished as runner-up. Sneha, winner of the 2023 Hero Order of Merit, has taken the early lead once again with Hitaashee chasing her.

It has been a good start for Hitaashee, who was injured last year. Besides finishing second in the first two events, she won the Thailand Tour’s LPGA Qualifying Tour, which will give her access to pro tournaments in Thailand.

Amandeep Drall, Ridhima Dilawari and Seher Atwal will be among the other leading contenders at the third leg. Some of the other leading stars of Hero WPGT are headed to South Africa for the Sunshine Ladies Tour beginning this month. They include Vani Kapoor, Tvesa Malik, Neha Tripathi and a few others like Amandeep and Seher will also join them for some events.

An interesting feature of both the events held so far this season has been that at least the top three finishers have totalled under par scores, underlining the tremendous improvement in the quality of women’s golf in India.

A total of 29 girls will tee off in the third leg and the field includes two amateurs, Anaahat Bindra and SInjini Mukherjee.

Tee times for Round 1 of the third leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Tollygunge Club, Kolkata:

  1. 8:00 am: Riya Yadav; Khushi Khanijau;
  2. 8:10 am: Kriti Chowhan; Hitaashee Bakshi; Sinjini Mukherjee (A);
  3. 8:20 am: Mehar Atwal; Rhea Purvi Saravanan; Karishma Govind;
  4. 8:30 am: Marshneil Prasad; Anisha Agarwalla; Seher Atwal;
  5. 8:45 am: Ananya Garg; Asmitha Sathish; Anaggha Venkatesh;
  6. 8:55 am: Millie Saroha; Agrima Manral; Jasmine Shekar;
  7. 9:05 am: Rhea Jha; Gauri Karhade; Shweta Mansingh;
  8. 9:20 am: Sneha Singh; Amandeep Drall; Snigdha Goswami;
  9. 9:30 am: Anaahat Bindra (A); Geetika Ahuja; Jyotsana Singh;
  10. 9:40 am: Ananya Datar; Yaalisai Verma; Ridhima Dilawari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.