Tvesa seeks back-to-back wins ahead of 14th Leg of Hero WPGT -

Tvesa seeks back-to-back wins ahead of 14th Leg of Hero WPGT

Share us on

 Khel Today Bureau 

New Delhi: Tvesa Malik who seems to be getting into her rhythm just at the right time, will aim for back-to-back wins as she tees up at the 14th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Delhi Golf Club. Tvesa, who has finished in Top-2 of the last three events on the Tour, is looking at reversing her fortunes in time for the Hero Women’s Indian Open next month.

After winning the 11th Leg in July, the Tour had its break and Tvesa came back to finish runner-up in the 12th Leg and last week won the 13th Leg by a whopping eight shots despite a double bogey finish.

“It is nice to contend again after a lean patch and I am hoping I can carry this form into Hero Women’s Indian Open,” she said.

Tvesa and Neha Tripathi have won twice each in the last four events and will be looking to keep the run going. Neha won the 10th and 12th Legs and was one of the three players tied for second last week at the DLF Golf and Country Club, which will be the venue for the Women’s Indian Open.

As the last event before the international, all other players will be hoping to run into some good form. They include the Order of Merit leader, Sneha Sing, who has struggled for a while, Ridhima Dilawari, Seher Atwal and Ananya Datar.

There are three amateurs in the field, including Lavanya Gupta, who had a podium finish at the US Kids World Teen Championship in United States in August.

Tee times for Round 1 of the 14th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Delhi Golf Club:

  1. 8:00 am: Neha Tripathi, Khushi Khanijau, Smriti Bhargav (A);
  2. 8:10 am: Yaalisai Verma, Shagun Narain, Astha Madan;
  3. 8:20 am: Rhea Purvi S., Tvesa Malik, Durga Nittur;
  4. 8:30 am: Ridhima Dilawari, Sneha Singh, Gauri Karhade;
  5. 8:45 am: Seher Atwal, Kashika Misra (A), Hitaashee Bakshi;
  6. 8:55 am: Sachika Singh, Karishma Govind, Geetika Ahuja;
  7. 9:05 am: Rhea Jha, Anisha Agarwalla, Ishvari Prasanna;
  8. 9:15 am: Khushi, Jasmine Shekar, Ananya Datar;
  9. 9:30 am: Agrima Manral, Jyotsana Singh, Trimann Saluja;
  10. 9:40 am: Kriti Chowhan, Nayanika Sanga; Asmitha Sathish;
  11. 9:50 am: Anaggha Venkatesh, Ravjot K Dosanjh, Lavanya Gupta (A);

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.