Bangalore Strikers register first win, Srinagar ke Veer move to third spot after second win -
SKF India and Special Olympics Bharat Gear Up for the Gothia Cup in Sweden. President of India unveils the Durand Cup trophies and Flags Off the Trophy Tour for the 133rd edition of the prestigious tournament. Gautam Gambhir appointed as Head Coach – Team India (Senior Men). I am honoured and excited to take on the role of Head Coach for Team India: Gambhir. India’s Para Athletes Ready to Shine at Paris Paralympics. BPCL PARTNERS WITH INDIAN OLYMPIC ASSOCIATION AS PRINCIPAL SPONSOR FROM PARIS 2024 TO LOS ANGELES 2028. Paris bound Indian athletes buoyant at Indian Olympic Association ceremonial send-off. Sports Minister Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya visits NIS Patiala and encourages Paris Olympic bound athletes. Sports Minister unveils new AFI logo and meets Olympics-bound athletes in Panchkula. Indian Men’s Hockey Team for Paris 2024 Olympics: Goalkeepers: 1.    Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran Defenders: 2.    Jarmanpreet Singh 3.    Amit Rohidas 4.    Harmanpreet Singh 5.    Sumit 6.    Sanjay Midfielders: 7.    Rajkumar Pal 8.    Shamsher Singh 9.    Manpreet Singh 10.   Hardik Singh 11.   Vivek Sagar Prasad Forwards: 12.   Abhishek 13.   Sukhjeet Singh 14.   Lalit Kumar Upadhyay 15.   Mandeep Singh 16.   Gurjant Singh Alternate Athletes: 17.   Nilakanta Sharma 18.   Jugraj Singh 19.   Krishan Bahadur Pathak. Indian cricket legend Kapil Dev takes over as President of Professional Golf Tour of India. Indian Poker Player Santhosh Suvarna makes history, winning his second World Series of Poker bracelet and INR 45+ crore. JSW Group Opens Exhibition in Paris to Commemorate 100 years of India at the Olympic Games. Ꮪhubman Gill to lead India in Zimbabwe. India will visit Harare in the first week of July to participate in a 5-match T20I series against the hosts. India’s squad for T20I series against Zimbabwe: Ꮪhubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Nitish Reddy, Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande. Dronacharya Bhupender Dhawan’s student Ritesh Dogra creates history by winning the title of Best Lifter in the IPL European Powerlifting Championship 2024. 44th edition of ‘V.K. Pahuja Annual Swimming Statistical Bulletin’ released. Any T20 World Cup Match Can Change in an Instant Says India Legend and World Cup Ambassador Yuvraj Singh.

Bangalore Strikers register first win, Srinagar ke Veer move to third spot after second win

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Mumbai: Bangalore Strikers registered their first-ever win in the inaugural Indian Street Premier League T10 tennis ball cricket tournament by beating Tiigers of Kolkata in the first Super Over of the competition at the Dadoji Kondadev stadium here on Monday.

Batting first in the Super Over, Bangalore Strikes scored 21 runs with Thomas Dias scoring 13 runs in 3 balls while Mansoor KL adding 8. In response, Munna Shaikh tried his best by hitting two sixes but could not take his team over the line as they were restricted to 13/2.

The victory also ensured that Bangalore Strikers still have a mathematical chance of making it to the knock-out stage while Tiigers of Kolkata remain in second spot with four points.

The Indian Street Premier League – T10 is a pioneering Tennis Cricket League with a primary mission to discover, nurture, and elevate cricketers from grassroots levels. It endeavours to unite the finest local cricket talent in India, creating a comprehensive platform for players to showcase their skills.

Earlier, Bangalore Strikers opted to bowl first and got a break through of the first legal delivery of the innings when Akash Gautam sent back opener Fardeen Kazi. Tiigers of Kolkata captain Prathamesh Pawar then launched a counter attack and scored 25 runs of 20 balls before Gautam came back to scalp two wickets and finished with figures of 3 for 5.

Man of the Match  Mansoor KL of Bangalore Strikers. 

Tiigers of Kolkata continued to lose wickets at regular intervals thereafter and Ashiq Shamsu claimed three wickets for 21 runs to restrict the batting side to 86 for 9 in their stipulated 10 overs.

Cath of the Match – Pradeep Patil. 

But Tiigers of Kolkata had been defending well in the competition and made things quite difficult for their opponent. Apart from Thomas Dias (27 of 22 balls), none of the other Bangalore Strikes’ batsmen could cut loose and the equation was down to 18 runs in the final over.

Left hander Mansoor KL did a fantastic job of scoring 16 of the first four balls but they went for glory with yet another big shot and was caught. Bangalore Strikers skipper Ankur Singh then kept his nerves to steal and single and taking the match to Super Over.

Later in the day, Srinagar ke Veer looked in trouble at 43 for 3 at the end of the sixth over and needed something special in the 50-50 over bowled by Vishwajit Thakur. And Ahmed Askari (9 of 7 balls) and Bhushan Gole (14 of 7 runs) scored 24 runs in the over and got a bonus of 12 runs to put the result of the match beyond doubt.

Earlier, Srinagar ke Veer had bowled out the Hyderabad outfit for 81 with Man of the Match Rajesh Sorte claiming 3 wickets for 13 runs.


About the Indian Street Premier League (ISPL):

The Indian Street Premier League (ISPL) is India’s pioneering tennis ball T10 cricket tournament played inside a stadium. Its inaugural edition is currently underway from March 6th to March 15th, 2024. This season, Mumbai will be the epicentre of new-age cricket entertainment, featuring six competitive teams – Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar. ISPL ignites fresh anticipation among cricket fans across the nation, coming after a spectacular line-up of celebrity superstars taking up the mantle as team owners – Amitabh Bachchan (Mumbai), Akshay Kumar (Srinagar), Hrithik Roshan (Bengaluru), Suriya (Chennai), Ram Charan (Hyderabad) and Saif & Kareena (Kolkata).The league not only promises thrilling on-field action but also aspires to revolutionize sports entertainment. Attendees can anticipate a vibrant musical festival with live performances, mesmerizing drone shows, breath-taking laser displays, and DJ Chetas spinning the latest beats, creating a seamless blend of cricket prowess and entertainment extravagance. The ISPL aims to redefine the sports entertainment landscape with this unprecedented fusion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.