Srinagar ke Veer, Bangalore Strikers successfully chase formidable targets to win -

Srinagar ke Veer, Bangalore Strikers successfully chase formidable targets to win

Share us on

Khel Today Bureau 

Mumbai: Bangalore Strikers ended their group stage campaign in the inaugural Indian Street Premier League – T10 tennis ball cricket tournament with a win over table toppers Majhi Mumbai while Srinagar ke Veer defeated Chennai Singams the at the Dadoji Kondadev stadium on Tuesday.

Bangalore Strikers chased a target of 101 runs with six wickets to spare while Srinagar ke Veer also overhauled the target of 110 runs in the final over with three wickets in hand.

With just one more day of round-robin format to go, Bangalore Strikers will have to depend on the results of the remaining two matches to know if they have an outside chance of advancing to the semi-finals. 

The Indian Street Premier League – T10 is a pioneering Tennis Cricket League with a primary mission to discover, nurture, and elevate cricketers from grassroots levels. It endeavours to unite the finest local cricket talent in India, creating a comprehensive platform for players to showcase their skills.

In the day’s first match, Srinagar ke Veer looked in trouble till eighth over, having failed to capitalise on the 50-50 options. But Ahmed Aksari (21 of 6 balls) got their chase on track and Lokesh set the foundation of victory with 26-ball 49 despite playing with an injured ankle. 

With the match going down to the wire, Rajesh Sorte hit a straight boundary with a ball to spare as Srinagar ke Veer scored 17 runs of the last over to register a three-wicket win.

Earlier, put into bat, Chennai Singams rode on Bablu Patil’s cameo at the end to score a formidable 109 for 7.

Patil scored 37 runs of just 10 balls with five sixes as Chennai Singams scored 74 runs in the last five overs. Only Sagar Ali was the other Chennai batsman to reach double figures scoring 21 runs of 15 balls. 

Later, Sunil Chawri (33 of 25 balls) and Saroj Paramanik (26 of 10 balls) led Bangalore Strikers charge to victory.

About the Indian Street Premier League (ISPL):

The Indian Street Premier League (ISPL) is India’s pioneering tennis ball T10 cricket tournament played inside a stadium. Its inaugural edition is currently underway from March 6th to March 15th, 2024. This season, Mumbai will be the epicentre of new-age cricket entertainment, featuring six competitive teams – Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Chennai, Kolkata, and Srinagar. ISPL ignites fresh anticipation among cricket fans across the nation, coming after a spectacular line-up of celebrity superstars taking up the mantle as team owners – Amitabh Bachchan (Mumbai), Akshay Kumar (Srinagar), Hrithik Roshan (Bengaluru), Suriya (Chennai), Ram Charan (Hyderabad) and Saif & Kareena (Kolkata).The league not only promises thrilling on-field action but also aspires to revolutionize sports entertainment. Attendees can anticipate a vibrant musical festival with live performances, mesmerizing drone shows, breath-taking laser displays, and DJ Chetas spinning the latest beats, creating a seamless blend of cricket prowess and entertainment extravagance. The ISPL aims to redefine the sports entertainment landscape with this unprecedented fusion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.